Error message

  • User warning: The following theme is missing from the file system: WORKING_COPY. For information about how to fix this, see the documentation page. in _drupal_trigger_error_with_delayed_logging() (line 1143 of /var/www/html/new/beta/includes/
  • Notice: Undefined index: redirect in eval() (line 4 of /var/www/html/new/beta/modules/php/php.module(80) : eval()'d code).

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online offers users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.  Contains the Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and the Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.

Search options allow users to refine their search or browse results by source and specific era or subject category.  Users can also choose to view biographies or subject entries only.  Advanced search options provide tools for content navigation, including biography searching, bibliography searching, and the ability to easily search within longer, multi-section articles.  Timelines and subject guides offer specific pathways into the content.

(Source: Provider Web Site)

Oxford University Press
Short Description: 
Music reference database